2 comments on “Where are the pinks? 9/2/15

  1. I have the SALT 8wt as well, the hook keeper is “hidden”. Look for the pocket hook keeper right behind the cork handle, its hard to see. I prefer the traditional hook keeper though.

    • Ah! Thanks for that, their are two recessed areas in the reel seat which serve for that purpose. Actually, now that I know its there, I do prefer this location over the traditional. The reason is that when I fight fish, especially larger ones, my pointer finger gets in the way of the traditional hook keeper as I like to extend my grip towards the scrim.

Leave a Reply

